‎ 11th Annual San Antonio Postdoctoral Research Forum (SAPRF)


The San Antonio Postdoctoral Research Forum is an annual research and networking symposium that showcases postdoctoral research fellows from research-intensive institutions throughout San Antonio.



Postdoctoral Research Fellows interested in submitting an abstract can find the guidelines, template, and submission portal by clicking the button below!


SAPRF reflects successful partnerships with the Naval Medical Research Unit San Antonio (NAMRU-SA), Texas Biomedical Research Institute (Texas BioMed), United States Army Institute of Surgical Research (USAISR), UT Health San Antonio (UT Health SA), and the University of Texas at San Antonio (UTSA). Prior SAPRFs have featured dynamic speakers, poster sessions, and competitive awards for presenters from all participating organizations.


For more information about SAPRF, please contact Laura Moreno in the Office of Postdoctoral Affairs at SAPRF@uthscsa.edu.



Previous SAPRFs

2022 Reuben S. Harris, PhD
2021 Bruce H. Mandt, PhD
2020 Jamboor Vishwanatha, PhD
2019 Natalie Lundsteen, PhD
2018 Andrea Giuffrida, PhD
2017 Larry S. Schlesinger, MD 
2016 Randy Goldsmith, PhD
2015 Joseph R. Haywood, PhD 
2014 Frances A. Colón, PhD
2013 Gayle Slaughter, PhD