Office of Postdoctoral Affairs Advisory Committee

An Advisory Committee (OPAAC) comprised of experienced mentors/investigators assists in shaping the direction and scope of the OPA. For information or to volunteer send email to

OPAAC Committee Members:

Charles P. France, PhD
Robert A. Welch Distinguished University Chair in Chemistry
Professor of Pharmacology

Peter Hornsby, PhD,
Department of Physiology

Philip LoVerde, PhD
Department of Biochemistry and Pathology

Linda M. McManus, PhD
Distinguished Teaching Professor of Pathology
Director, Office of Postdoctoral Affairs

Babatunde Oyajobi, MD, PhD, MBA,
Associate Professor
Department of Cellular & Structural Biology

Martin G. Schwacha, PhD
Department of Surgery