Office of Postdoctoral Affairs

2022 Winners: 10th Annual San Antonio Postdoctoral Research Forum

Keynote Speaker

Reuben S. Harris, PhD

Professor & Chair

Department of Biochemistry &

Structural Biology

HHMI Investigator

Director, Midwest AViDD Center

"Strategies to Maximize Your Postdoctoral Training Experience"

UT Health San Antonio

Manpreet Semwal, PhD
Nicolas Musi, MD
Department: Barshop Institute of Longevity and Aging
1st place: Redox Regulation of Autophagy In Thymic Stromal Cells and Central T-Cell Tolerance

Cody Rogers, PhD
Patrick Sung, PhD
Department: Biochemistry and Structural Biology
2nd place: The CST Complex Inhibits the Exo1 Nuclease to Prevent DNA End Resection During Double-Strand Break Repair

Breeanne Soteros, PhD
Gek-Ming Sia, PhD
Department: Pharmacology
3rd place: Complement and Microglia Drive Stress-Induced Synapse Loss In the Medial Prefrontal Cortex

Benjamin Enslow, MD
Elizabeth Leadbetter, PhD
Department: Microbiology, Immunology & Molecular Genetics
Best Oral Presentation: Pd-1Hi Cd4+ T Helper Cells Promote Cd11C+ T-Bet+ B Cell Expansion In Liver And Spleen During Obesity


Share This Story